In the groove….

Well I’m still trying to get back into the groove. I feel like it has been really challenging, but I’m trying to stick with it and not be too hard on myself.  I notice a huge difference in how I feel and how my body feels when I’m not working out every day.  Frequently, I feel the need to break into yoga at work.  I’ve wondered the best way to get some asanas in without people staring or thinking I’m more crazy than they already think I am.  Enter Yoga Journal! They have compiled 15 (so far!) simple and quick yoga poses you can do to help combat stress, boredom and lethargy!  Sitting has been proven to be the worst possible thing for your body.  However, many of us sit all day at desks and then in cars and then on couches.  As we sit, our muscles tighten and tense causing pulling and soreness.  Take a few minutes each day to practice at least five of these poses and you’ll avoid that afternoon slump!

Namaste

Leave a Reply

